Guidance Session by Dr. G. V. Parishwad

 Today under the guidance of Director Sir, Prof. G V. Parishwad ,Rotaract Club of WCE Sangli had organised Language Test guidance session.The statistics of the Language Test and the result were ellaborated.

    The Session was graced by the presence of Rtn. Bipin Shevade, Anjali Malu and Prof. G V. Parishwad. Anjali Malu explained the need of effective communication and Rtr. Bipin Shevade explained the present situation of graduates .

    This Session was conducted to make students aware about the difficulties that they will face in their future and what should they do to improve their communication skills.


GBM Dated 28th October, 2015

This GBM was conducted by Club Service Director Rtr. Manali Keshattiwar and Club Service Co-ordinators Rtr. Supriya Dhavalshankh and Rtr. Shubham Katakdhond. GBM started with sharing the experience of club members.

Team Names :- (Nobel Prize winner 2015)

  • Takaaki kajita and B.McDonald
  • Tomas Lindani and Paul Modrich
  • Youyou Tu
  • National Dialogue Quartet

We enjoy following games:-

  • Candid Taglines:-

It was a fun game. Teams had to give the tagline for well-known brands in humorous way.

  • Acquaintance:-

In this game team had to write an answer of question given by CSD without using internet. This game checked the general knowledge of members.

  • ASK.com:-

In this game team were provided with the place in college campus and opponent team had to guess the place by just asking five verbal (Yes/No type) questions. Club members really enjoyed this game

  • Linked list:-

The game was exclusively for Fe’s. One word was provided to the players and the had to speak sentence starting from the last word of last sentence
Finally GBM was concluded with the announcement of “Treasure Hunt” committee for 2K16.


GBM dated 21st October, 2015

Today’s informal GBM started with an experience sharing. After that Rtr. Omkar Kadam had conducted the News Session . In News Session, current issues were discussed.

    After News Session, Group Building Activity(GBA) had started.

  • First GBA was PERCEPTION. We had to fill the India’s Map i.e to write the state’s name in India’s Map.
  • Next GBA was WIDEN YOUR HORIZON. In this GBA each team had to reform the stories by putting up the ideas on the basis of given topics.
  • Next GBA was RUMMAGE i.e to recognize Hollywood Films name.
  • Last activity was DISCOVER YOURSELF. In this activity each participant had to tell adjectives from the letters of their names.

Finally the GBM concluded with the order of the President.


GBM dated 14th October, 2015

The GBM was conducted by Club Service Director Rtr. Manali Keshattiwar and Club Service Co-ordinator Rtr. Supriya Dhavalshankh and was assisted by Rtr. Aishwarya Bankar. GBM started with sharing the experience of club members. In secretarial announcement, announcements regarding placement and birthdays of club members were done.

Team Names were as follows:-

(Teams were asked to give significance of the back picture of given notes)
A: 5 ₹ Note

B: 10 ₹ Note

C: 20 ₹ Note

D: 1000 ₹ Note

Club got involved in following activities:-


 This icebreaker was to define the undefined regular used terms like whatsapp in comical manner. This game reflected the critical thinking of members.

Waive Very:-

Word ‘very’ is used very frequently used to stress on the emotions (e.g. Very Cold, Very Clever).Team were asked to give synonyms for these words which intensify the sentence.

Sagacity :-

Brain is inevitable part of human body. Representative from each team were called forward and asked  to read the name of colours, which were written in different coloured font .(e.g.:-black colour with yellow font ).Ability of brain to synchronize was put to test.

       Finally the GBM was concluded by the announcement of mega event core committee.

Mega Event Core Committee:-

  1. Rtr. Shivani Kondewar
  2. Rtr. Sameer Bolshette
  3. Rtr. Rahul Sawant
  4. Ankit Yewale
  5. Rtr. Sanyogita Satpute
  6. Rtr. Anuja Salunkhe
  7. Rtr. Abhilash Neve
  8. Rtr. Kuldip Ugemuge
  9. Rtr. Sumit Somalwar
  10. Rtr. Suhasini  Darade
  11. Rtr. Riya Pahuja