Farewell 2019

It is true that ‘Each heart has some pain while leaving something which is closest to it, Some hide it in EYES and Some hide it in SMILES.’

It was the day 21 April 2019, when all faces seemed to be shining with SMILES, but painful emotions were behind it.

Because it was the day of Farewell….

Day of saying goodbye to Senior Rotaractors.

On the day of farewell 21 April 2019, all B.E Rotaractors had given a link of google form to vote for awards. The farewell started with the felicitation of the senior Rotaractors, in which Rose was given and a song was dedicated to each Rotaractor. It was followed by the Award Declaration Ceremony. A small gift in the form of Diary was given to all Rotaractors as a symbol, memories written in it come from the heart and are never erasable, the memories written that will attach them to Rotaract forever.

Games like Guessing Personality, Debate, etc were played by Rotaractors. Everyone enjoyed the games a lot. In between the games, Rotaractors shared their experiences of how the Rotaract club brought changes in their personality. The way they expressed gratitude towards Rotaract was worth appreciable.

Well quoted by Rtr Nikita Mandhare,”Rotaract is a place where you Come Together, Learn Together and Enjoy Together.”

Rtr.Sonali Patil took every Rotractor in the past and flashbacked the journey of four years through an elegant, articulated poem ‘Time passes so quickly!’.

After that Rtr Shraddha Unhale made the announcement of the board. Rtr.Shubham Jagtap became the president of the club. The board handover ceremony was completed with the vote of thanks by Rtr. Simran Dodmise, the current secretary of the club.

We all Rotaractors take a pledge that we will place Rotaract club one step ahead all the time. Finally, this is not a Goodbye it is Thanks for teaching us to be loyal and to be responsible at work.

“May the road rise up to meet you.

May the wind be even at your back.

May the sun shine warm upon your face


the rain fall softly on your fields.


until we meet again, may God hold you in the hollow of his hand”.

Stay connected!

The Board 2019-2020 as follows:

Immediate Past President – Rtr. Shraddha Unhale

President– Rtr. Shubham Jagtap

Vice President– Rtr. Omkar Chaudhari

Secretary– Rtr. Simran Dodmise

Treasurer -Rtr. Riya Pardeshi

Professional Development Director-Rtr. Samruddhi Patil

International Service Director -Rtr. Susmit Raut

Club Service Director -Rtr. Saurabh Firke

Community Service Director-Rtr. Vaibhav Sabane

Fund Raising Director -Rtr. Akshay Gaikwad

Editor In Chief -Rtr. Rushikesh Kawade

Web Designer-Rtr. Anurag Ganjiwale

Asst Club Service Director -Rtr. Ajay Patil

Asst Community Service Director-Rtr. Jeevan Joshi

Public Relation Officer-Rtr. Vedant Mahajan

Editor-Rtr. Lokesh Sonone

Asst Web Designer-Rtr. Aparna Pawar

Joint Secretary-Rtr. Nikita Patil

Joint Treasurer-Rtr. Omkar Mutthewar

Seargent At Arms-Rtr. Kaustubh Dhus

Community Service Officer-Rtr. Dayasagar Rathod

Club Service Co-ordinator –Rtr. Sahil Reddy

Club Service Co-ordinator –Rtr. Apurva Sawant

Asst Public Relation Oficer– Rtr. Manisha Shinde

Asst Public Relation Oficer-Rtr. Krishnakant


Sub-Editor-Rtr. Saurabh Narkhede

Sub-Editor- Rtr. Kirtee Jamddade